Custom guitar

I know nobody reads this…except for one person…when I ask him to, but i’m putting out a plea anyway.
I’ve been interested in customising my bass, but seeing as it’s a small one I can’t fit a scratch-plate. The only thing I can think of doing is re-painting it or adding some kind of logo.
I don’t really want to use stickers, as i’d much rather have it properly painted on.
The only problem is, the only tutorials I can find add the logo to the head, I want mine on the body.
Can anyone help?

One Response

  1. I have a friend who trained as a luthier. He’s something of a luddite and doesn’t have a computer – but I’ll have a word with him and take some pics of some of the instruments he’s built – maybe he can get in touch with you about this.

    How about this for a brilliant custom job…
    http://www.vai.com/Machines/guitarpages/guitar119.html

Leave a Reply

