Summer of Spiders

I’ve been thinking this for a while now, but it took another one appearing in my bathroom to convince me it was official, this is the Spideriest summer i’ve ever encountered.

It all started a few weeks ago when I sat down on my computer chair, I felt a tickling on my face, it was a fucking spider. I recorded a video soon after the incident, explaining how I felt:

A few days later I was sitting happily in my bedroom when all of a sudden a big fat thing with eight legs ran across my bedroom floor. I sat in the middle of my bed, scared shitless, looking around, there I found another one sitting on my ceiling. This scarred me emotionally, I decided to sleep on the sofa that night.

The next day I hoovered my room from top to bottom, and I swear I found an actual spider egg under the bed. I didn’t manage to catch the one that crawled along the floor. It’s still in there.

I’ve also found many more the kitchen, dining room, bathroom, everywhere. More than i’ve ever seen before, including last summer which was the hottest summer ever, ever, ever int he history in of Britain or something like that.
This has led me to be extremly skittish, everytime I feel a small tickling on my arm or leg I jump up immediatly and start screaming like a loon.

I don’t like this. I don’t like it at all.

2 Responses

  1. I know how you feel… Here in the lovely Mojave Desert of Southern California I’ve been noticing a massive growth in our local wolf spiders. They’ve gone from the normal size of a nickel or quarter, from when I first moved here in 93′ to being a good 1.5 to 2 inches in diameter. I just now almost killed another one on the porch and the little bastard started charging me! I took another swing at the thing but it ducked under the hose box. 😦 Ballzy little assholes…

  2. you recorded the video to show how you felt. omfg

Leave a Reply

