Living life on the internet

It’s weird how even though everything in the past week has been horrible and upsetting, one of the things I was really dreading was the change of status on a profile site.
I knew it was going to happen and now it has. It’s an option on a website and yet it hurts so much.

There’s nothing I want more right now than to tell you how sorry I am and that I want everything to go back to normal, but I can’t.
I’ve made my decision and now I have to face the consequences.  Even though they’re not nice.

All I can think about today is in a few weeks time you’ll be with someone else and i’ll just be looking in from the outside realising what i’m missing and how stupid I was to give it all away.

I feel so stupid. I wish i’d never said anything. But at the same time you were saying how us being friends won’t be the same. It only won’t be the same if we don’t try. The only way we’re going to lose touch is if we don’t make the effort.

I hate this.

Leave a Reply

