My Goals for 2008

[A few months ago I decided to write out a Blog entry listing the goals I hope to achieve in the year 2008. As there was still a few more months left of ’07 the plan was to write out the post but then save it and publish it another time.
If you would have asked me then, I would have said number 4 would NEVER happen in 2008, it was more of a jokey-hopeful kind of goal. What I didn’t bank on was my brother and his girlfriend announcing that they were having a baby the very next day
].

As far as goals and targets go, 2007 has been pretty pants. I have achieved almost nothing, apart from getting into College and cutting my own hair.

Therefor I have taken it into my own hands to compile a list of [semi]achievable goals for 2008. Feel free to add your own, all you people who never read this.

  • Get at least a B grade in one of my exams.
  • Get intoxicated a lot more times than I did this year.
  • Take far more substances than I did this year.
  • Become an auntie. [Goal achieved…almost]
  • Be a guest at my brothers wedding.
  • Get in touch with a long lost friend. [Goal achieved]
  • Have sex both in a car and in a public place.
  • Eat either a) less or b) healthier
  • Go on holiday somewhere special
  • Go on holiday with someone special
  • Go to Paris
  • Not make any of the mistakes I did in 2007
  • Get a job
  • Stay awake for 2 days and nights +
  • Go to a b3ta bash
2 Responses

  1. Sounds like some of these goals will help you achieve others on the list. Yet, I think some will hinder your ability to complete some others.

    For example: getting drunk will help you get laid in public places and cars and such but being drunk may cause you to make mistakes and prevent you from getting those better grades.

    Either way, good luck.

  2. I might be able to help out with having sex in a public place. A shopping centre elevator is a recurring theme in my fantasies. Wait, did I say that out loud?

    I stayed awake for three days once. Nearly died. T’was epic.

Leave a Reply

