Job Interview

A few months ago I applied for a job at a nearby Cafe/Ice Cream parlour, to work there as a waitress in the afternoons and weekends. Even though I really wanted this job, I knew I wouldn’t get anywhere. For months i’ve been sending off my C.V and getting nowhere.

Today however, I got a phone call asking me to come in for an interview tomorrow. I’ve never gotten this far, as usually I just get job’s through word of mouth, so I really don’t know what to expect.

I can’t decide what to wear. Before I thought i’d wear some black trousers, heels and a white shirt, but now I think that’s too formal. And seeing as the interview is tomorrow I don’t have long to decide.

So I need suggestions, bear in mind it’s for a cafe/ice cream/parlour/restaurant type thing.

3 Responses

  1. Working sucks. Avoid it at all costs.

    When it comes to how to dress for an interview, it depends on the person giving you the interview. If its a guy, doll yourself up. Fact is, all men are pigs. We think with our dicks. We are much more likely to give a woman the benefit of the doubt if we think she’s attractive.

    And smile. Always smile.

  2. I have no idea about ladies clothes for interviews, but good luck! – Oh wait, this was days ago. How did it go?

  3. OH GOD

    HOW DID THIS GET HERE

    I AM NOT GOOD WITH INTERNET

Leave a Reply

