R.I.P Madame Helga

Today is a sad day.
About five minutes ago I was talking on the phone and looking out the window, when I noticed what looked like a big fishy floating in the garden pond.

I feared the worst. Our oldest fish, Madame Helga, hadn’t been right for a while. He/she had been staying still quite a lot and not moving around as much as he/she used to. I went out to see what it was, and my fears were confirmed. Madame Helga had passed away.

He/she was old though. I can clearly remember being 11 years old, and coming home from school to my Mum, saying she had a present for me.
“Is it to do with Stereophonics?” I asked.
She said it was, just because she KNEW i’d call it Madame Helga. Back then I was into calling all pets by that name.

She/he was a pretty cool fish. See-through and all pink inside. Massive too, she/he pretty much dominated the pond. I was going to take a picture of him/her, before my Dad pointed out that a photographing a floating dead fish wasn’t very nice.

Oh well, I hope fishy heaven is a good plaice.

Madame Helga

2002 – 2008

2 Responses

  1. Poor riccle Madame Helga. RIP

  2. ooooossssh, we were talking about that bad boy not so long ago 😦 lol R.I.P fush xxx

Leave a Reply

