I quite fancy Badly Drawn Boy

I once worked in a Cafe down the road. Well, I say worked, if a customers order was more than a cup of tea and a sandwich I used to have to get someone else to make it.

Anyway, one day my Mum came home saying there had been a musician there that day (my Mum worked at the cafe too), but she couldn’t remember what he was called. The woman who owned the place got his autograph anyway.

A few days later my mum remembered that it was Badly Drawn Boy. The cafe is only about 5 minutes away from my house and yet she didn’t even bother to come and get me. I’m so disappointed.

Leave a Reply

