Tempera-mental internet

On Saturday I visited one of my favourite websites b3ta to find that it had been taken offline. This has never happened in the whole year i’ve been visiting it, so I was a little suprised. I later found that it was because a fire had broken out in the Datacenter causing an assplosion and everything. For those of you who (like me) don’t know what a Datacenter is, it’s basically just where the internet lives in real life.

Luckily, for the more hardcore b3tards amongst us, there was c4mbodia. This is just a basic site that lets you register a username and post messages on a board, it’s a simpler version of /talk.
But eventually they got sick of us “raping their server” and temporarily closed down too. All we wanted was a bit of warmth and shelter. Nevermind, it was rubbish anyway.

So with all this internet borkyness all I wanted was somewhere to give all my attention to for a while. Digg is always good for that. I was browsing through the most popular posts, but when I got to page 6, I got the message: “Digg will be down for a brief period, while we make some changes.”

I am NOT impressed. This means I am going to leave the house for a while. Fucking hell.

One Response

  1. Have no fear, my little cherub. reddit.com and http://waxy.org/links/ are always open for business. http://musicthing.blogspot.com/ is pretty good too.

Leave a Reply

