Tiny Miceys!

Living in the country, there’s loads of little field mice living around the place, but even though you know they’re there, you never get to see them.
For a while my Mum and Dad have spotted some little Mice running around the garden, and my Dad’s found evidence of them living in our shed (they’ve nibbled through his favourite deckchairs).

This morning I saw the dog acting weird, she was chasing what looked like a Bee into the flower bed and spazzing around a lot, which she doesn’t normally do.
Later on I went to see what the fuss was about and found two little baby field mice! Look!

*Edit*

I’m afraid a few hours after I wrote this blog entry, a seagull swooped down caught one of the mice, before flying off with it in it’s beak. I’m a bit gutted, but it’s the way life goes I suppose. RIP baby mousy.

6 Responses

  1. What a cute little fella! Can he come and live with me for a bit?

  2. Seagulls are right dick heads

  3. aww cute miceys!

  4. I thought seagulls only ate leftover chips on the beach.

  5. so those are the last images of the mice alive… worth millions if they were airplanes 🙂

  6. I’m not sure how many mice there are altogether, there might be a few left running about.

Leave a Reply

